jueves, 16 de octubre de 2008


German Death Metallers Obscura have set "Cosmogenesis" as the title of their upcoming album. The group recently signed with Relapse Records and has completed the recordings for their second full-length album, to be released in early 2009. "Cosmogenesis" features guest appearances from Ron Jarzombek (WATCHTOWER, SPASTIC INK, BLOTTED SCIENCE) and Tymon Kruidenier (CYNIC, EXIVIOUS). "The new album sounds very intense and brutal", the band says in a statement. OBSCURA will headline the Munich Deathfest on November 8 and is preparing for more touring in the New Year. OBSCURA was founded in 2002 by guitarist / vocalist Steffen Kummerer. After several line-up changes mastermind Kummerer got backed up by a new team of virtuoso musicians. Late 2007 OBSCURA announced drummer Hannes Grossmann (ex-NECROPHAGIST) and fretless bassist Jeroen Paul Thesseling (ex-PESTILENCE) as new permanent members. Early 2008 the new line-up was completed by Christian Muenzner (ex-NECROPHAGIST) as permanent guitarist.

All further information you can find at

0 comentarios:


Copyright 2007 ID Media Inc, All Right Reserved. Crafted by Nurudin Jauhari